The B. Curtis Barrett Award

The purpose of the B. Curtis Barrett award is to recognize an individual associated with the chapter for his superior achievement as a football official, his involvement and assistance in improving the reputation of the chapter, and his contribution to the community.

Qualifications For This Award
An individual who best exemplifies those personal characteristics demonstrated by B. Curtis Barrett during his forty-two years of officiating may be considered for this award.
Any member in good standing may nominate any other member in good standing by written nomination to the chapter Vice-President by the first regularly scheduled chapter meeting in October of each year.

Past Recipients
Cotton Neely Cliff Thompson Ronnie Freeman Bill Ledbetter Jake Webb Mike Liner Ray O'Brien
Max Smithey Charlie Caraway Robert Cameron John Cobb Jim Schiermeyer Carl Johnson Lewis Sessums

At the discretion of the Board, other awards may be given on a special basis.

Updated 10/3/2013
2001-2013. South Plains Chapter, Texas Association of Sports Officials - Football